Four: Panic! At the Disco’s New CD Review AKA IDK how to review music

I’m a huge Panic! At the Disco fan.  I recently went to the Panic/Fall Out Boy concert the other day and had a blast, although I wished there was more Panic! songs. Anyway, their new cd drops on Oct 8th, but they released it on YouTube as a preview. I was super stoked and went to listen to it right away. Here’s my review”

1. Miss  Jackson:
Love it!!!!!  I was addicted to it when I first heard it. It sounds a little like Fall Out Boy’s new music, but whatever it doesn’t bother me.

2. This is Gospel
At first I didn’t love it (I listened to it at like 2am when I was realllllly tired), but now I adore it. If you love me let me gooooooooooo! It’s really catchy and the video is pretty wicked. It’s one of my favorites on the album.

3. Far Too Young To Die
The beginning of the song is pretty relaxing and the lead singer’s voice is pretty synthesized during the whole song. It’s one of those songs that you like, but you wouldn’t miss it.

4.  Casual Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Super catchy and seems pretty out of worldly if that makes sense. The lyrics match the tone. Late |in the atmosphere| a casual | affair. One of my favorites by far.

5. Vegas Lights
This song makes me wanna get up and dance. I’m listening to it right now and there’s a lot of shoulder action going on right now. It kind of reminds of that song ‘I’m not gonna teach him how to dance with you’ .

6. Collar Full
I really like this song as well as the beat. I could see it being in a 80s movie.

7. Girl That You Love
A very nice beat, but its also one of the songs that I really wouldn’t miss if it wasn’t on the album.

8. Nicotine
The only problem I have with this song is the lyrics, particularly you’re worst than nicotine.  It’s eh okay. It makes sense with the rest of the lyrics, but it just doesn’t sound great. I could use a better metaphor.

9. Girls/Girls/Boys
I adore this song. Honestly, I had to listen to it a couple of times before I really started to like it. It grows on you.

10. The End of All Things
I really want to like it but it annoys me so much that I can barely understand what the lead singer is singing. His voice is so synthesized. The music is really pretty, but ugh I think it would be better if he just sang it raw.

 

Overall, I love the album I just wish I could hear Brendon Urie’s (the lead singer) actual voice. It’s so pretty and seems wasted. I also like how all three albums sound different. I don’t feel like I’m listening to A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out Part 2.

GRADE: B-

Leave a Reply

