ten: Keeping Up With The Kardashians

Everyone has their guilty pleasure. Mine happens to be Keeping Up with the Kardashians on E! I’ve watched every season including the spinoffs (Khloe and Kourtney Take Miami or Kim and Kourtney Take New York). My parents think that the Kardashians are the dumbest people on the Earth (and that’s including the Jersey Shore). I happen to disagree. If they can make all that money doing nothing, but showcasing their lives then why not? I certainly would if I could stand living with a camera in my face 24/7. I think what people hate most about them is that they can relate to them. The Kardashians show off their flaws to the world. They are not covering up or hiding anything. (Have you seen Kim’s ugly crying!?) People don’t like looking at mirrors that show off their bad sides. Let’s be honest we have all been selfish at one point or not want to do something because we will look ugly. (a la Kim) I have had plenty of those moments and I know everyone in the whole population has at one point. WORLD ACCEPT THAT YOU CAN BE SUPERFICIAL! Good grief.

Obviously, some of the show is scripted. I accept that because it makes for good quality TV. No one’s lives can be that interesting. One of things that I like about this show is that I can relate to everyone at one point. Lemme break it down for you.

Bruce Jenner: former Olympic star. Can be kind of grouchy and is pretty competitive. At first he seems to be the most down to Earth, but can have control issues. Don’t make him late! Cursed with horrible hair and the love for Kris. (haha just kidding!)

Kris Jenner: My least favorite person on the show. Basically she is the manager for Kim as well as does so many other duties. Sometimes she tries too hard, but it all comes in a good place. LOVES her children and can get extremely emotional. Can be a tad bossy.

Kourtney Kardashian: The oldest and shortest. She has some serious trust issues. She also tends to hide behind sarcasm and annoyance. Loves being a mom to two adorable children. She used to care about her appearance way more she became a mom. Organic crazzzy.

Kim Kardashian: The most famous with the biggest butt. Kim embodies most of my negative traits. She can be whiny, self involved, and superficial. She’s also really nice and is into weird things like crime shows.

Khloe Kardashian: My FAVORITE! She has really grown as a person over the seasons. Khloe is the funniest and most down to Earth. She will do anything for her family including telling them things they don’t want to hear. Out of them all she probably has the strongest character because she has to deal with assholes calling her fat and ugly.

Rob Kardashian: He used to be a ladies man until he get fat. Then his self esteem went down. He likes to design socks and lives with Khloe ’cause he really doesn’t have a steady income. 

Kylie and Kendell J: I really don’t have an opinion on them to be honest. They are just there.

Scott D: Scott is Kourtney’s boyfriend. He’s like a zit. Everytime you think you get rid of him he comes flaring back to life. However, unlike a zit Scott has become way more likeable. He has hilarious one liners and his commentary usually speaks the truth. I adore Scott now.

I could go on about Bruce’s side of the family, but I’m getting lazy. It’s just Brandon, Brody, and Brandon’s wife whose name literally just escaped me. (She is the sweetest person ever though!) Brandon is pretty likeable and he does an awesome Bruce impression. Brody is  nice, but has major daddy issues.

Anyway, its not like I’m saying to go turn on E and check out the show. It’s not for everyone and I can understand that. But, if you think you are above it then you are sadly mistaken son.

 

Leave a Reply

